CTSI Leadership


Core Directors

Facilitator Photo
Michael J. Becich, MD, PhD
Biomedical Informatics
E-mail: becich@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Maria M. Brooks, PhD
Biostatistics & Epidemiology Research Design (BERD)
E-mail: mbrooks@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Daniel J. Buysse, MD
Clinical Research Facilities
E-mail: buysse@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Clifton W. Callaway, MD, PhD
Pilot Funding
E-mail: callaway@pitt.edu, callawaycw@upmc.edu
Facilitator Photo
Esa M. Davis, MD, MPH, FAAFP
CTS Scholars Program (KL2)
E-mail: emd55@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Philip Empey, PharmD, PhD, BCPS
Clinical Research Facilities/Pitt+Me Discovery
E-mail: pempey@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Janet Freburger, PT, PhD
IMPACT
E-mail: Janet_freburger@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Mary Goldberg, PhD
Evaluation
E-mail: mgoldberg@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Megan E. Hamm, PhD
Evaluation
E-mail: Hammme2@upmc.edu
Facilitator Photo
David Huang, MD
Clinical Trials Accelerator
E-mail: dth2@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Charles Jonassaint, PhD
Clinical Trials Accelerator
E-mail: cjonassaint@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Kevin Kraemer, MD, MSc
Director, Clinical and Translational Science Fellowship (TL1)
E-mail: kek5@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
John S. Maier, PhD, MD
IMPACT Core & Implementation Lab
E-mail: jsmaier@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Mylynda Massart, MD, PhD
Research Inclusivity Core
E-mail: massartmb@upmc.edu
Facilitator Photo
Elizabeth Miller, MD, PhD
Community PARTners
E-mail: elizabeth.miller@chp.edu
Facilitator Photo
Marie Norman, PhD
Team Science
E-mail: mkn17@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Shari Rogal, MD, MPH
IMPACT Core & Implementation Lab
E-mail: rogalss@upmc.edu
Facilitator Photo
Doris M. Rubio, PhD
Workforce, Team Science, CTS Scholars Program (KL2) & PI
E-mail: dmr18@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Denise Smalley
Clinical Research Facilities
E-mail: smalleyd@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Shannon Valenti
Regulatory Knowledge and Support
E-mail: snl25@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Shyam Visweswaran, MD, PhD
Biomedical Informatics
E-mail: shv3@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Laurel Yasko, MPPM, RN
Regulatory Knowledge & Support, and Workforce Development
E-mail: lyasko@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Cecelia C. Yates-Binder, PhD
Clinical and Translational Science Fellowship (TL1)
E-mail: cey4@pitt.edu

Other Key Contacts

Facilitator Photo
Aimee Biller, PhD
Ethics Facilitator
E-mail: Aimee.biller@chp.edu
Facilitator Photo
April Churilla
Director of Operations, All of Us PA
E-mail: alc116@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Sandra Copeland
Administrative Assistant
E-mail: sac220@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Jennifer Crnkovic
Finance
E-mail: crnkovic@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Mark W. Geraci, MD
Co-PI, Pitt+Me Discovery
E-mail: mgeraci@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Michelle Kienholz
Strategic Research Development and Communications
E-mail: mlk39@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Kristin Komazec, MPH
Administrative Director, Pitt+Me Discovery
E-mail: kak198@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Michelle Labrinidis, MHA
Administrative Director, Pitt+Me
E-mail: michelle.labrinidis@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Margaret C. McDonald, PhD, MFA
Director of Communications, School of Medicine
E-mail: mmaggie@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Lisa Pilewski
Administrative Assistant to Dr. Reis
E-mail: lap52@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Chelsea N. Proulx, MPH, CPH
Evaluation Project Coordinator
E-mail: cnp10@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Teresa Reiche, BSEd, CIP
Director, Responsible Conduct of Research Training Center
E-mail: tmr75@pitt.edu

Facilitator Photo
Steven E. Reis, MD
Executive Director, CTSI
E-mail: sreis@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
David Mathias
Executive Director, Finance
E-mail: mathias@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Laurel Yasko, MPPM, RN
Executive Director, Operations, CTSI
E-mail: lyasko@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Robert Morlino
Executive Director, Marketing and Communications, CTSI
E-mail: rom155@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Diana Pakstis, RN, BSN, MBA
Executive Director, All of Us Pennsylvania
E-mail: dlp5@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Shannon Valenti
Executive Director, Regulatory Science & Research Facilitation
E-mail: snl25@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Regina Stroud, MBA, TM
Executive Director, Information Technologies
E-mail: res168@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Denise Smalley
Executive Director, Diversity & Inclusion
E-mail: smalleyd@pitt.edu