Department Directory


Core Directors

Facilitator Photo
Clifton W. Callaway, MD, PhD
Pilot Funding
Phone: 412-647-9047
E-mail: callaway@pitt.edu, callawaycw@upmc.edu
Facilitator Photo
Daniel J. Buysse, MD
Participant and Clinical Interactions (PCI)
Phone: 412-246-6413
E-mail: buysse@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Donald P. Taylor, PhD, MBA
Innovation
Phone: 412-648-9324
E-mail: dtaylor@scivelo.pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Doris M. Rubio, PhD
Evaluation
Phone: 412-692-2023
E-mail: rubiodm@upmc.edu
Facilitator Photo
Elizabeth Miller, MD, PhD
Community PARTners
Phone: 412-692-6677
E-mail: elizabeth.miller@chp.edu
Facilitator Photo
Esther L. Bush
Community PARTners
Phone: 412-227-4181
E-mail: ebush@ulpgh.org
Facilitator Photo
John Kellum, MD
Trial Innovation
Phone: 412-383-4223
E-mail: kellum@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
John S. Maier, PhD, MD
Innovation
Phone: 412-383-2319
E-mail: jsmaier@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Laurel Yasko, MPPM, RN
Regulatory Knowledge & Support
Phone: 412-648-9756
E-mail: lyasko@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Michael J. Becich, MD, PhD
Biomedical Informatics
Phone: 412-648-9244
E-mail: becich@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Mylynda Massart, MD, PhD
Engaging Special Populations
Phone: 412-648-4243
E-mail: massartmb@upmc.edu
Facilitator Photo
Shyam Visweswaran, MD, PhD
Biomedical Informatics
Phone: 412-648-7119
E-mail: shv3@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Steve Wisniewski, PhD
Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Research Design (BERD)
Phone: 412-624-5218
E-mail: wisniew@edc.pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Steven E. Reis, MD
Recruitment Innovation
Phone: 412-648-9516
E-mail: sreis@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Tim Lezon, PhD
Biomedical Modeling
Phone: 412-383-8042
E-mail: lezon@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Wishwa N. Kapoor, MD, MPH
Team Science and Workforce Development
Phone: 412-692-4821
E-mail: kapoorwn@upmc.edu
Facilitator Photo
Yoel Sadovsky, MD
Engaging Special Populations
Phone: 412-641-2675
E-mail: ysadovsky@mwri.magee.edu

CTSI Leadership

Facilitator Photo
Steven E. Reis, MD
Director, CTSI
Phone: 412-648-9516
E-mail: sreis@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
David Mathias
Administrative Director of Finance, CTSI
Phone: 412-383-5350
E-mail: mathias@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Laurel Yasko, MPPM, RN
Administrator Director of Operations, CTSI
Phone: 412-648-9756
E-mail: lyasko@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Bill Young
Director of Marketing and Communications, CTSI
Phone: 412-648-4251
E-mail: wky@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Michelle Labrinidis, MHA
Director, Pitt+Me
Phone: 412-383-6055
E-mail: michelle.labrinidis@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Margaret Palumbo, MPH
Executive Director, All of Us Pennsylvania
Phone: 412-383-4134
E-mail: MAP337@pitt.edu

Other Key Contacts

Facilitator Photo
Aimee Biller, MD
Ethics Facilitator
E-mail: Aimee.biller@chp.edu
Facilitator Photo
Margaret C. McDonald, PhD, MFA
Director of Communications, School of Medicine
Phone: 412-383-7474
E-mail: mmaggie@pitt.edu
Facilitator Photo
Michelle Kienholz
Grant Writer
Phone: 412-648-3093
E-mail: mlk39@pitt.edu